Look what you have been doing to support Islastones – Fundraising 

So many people are supporting us to raise funds for the charity. The money raised by everybody’s amazing efforts are used to support with donations for family grants, as well as towards donations to research team that are working in finding better treatment and options for children with DIPG.

EVENTS AND FUNDRAISING 2020-2021 

Take a look at the lists below and they may inspire you to organise your own fundraising events in the future. Let us know what you plan to do and how it went!

Clicking on any of the photos will open them in a larger screen.

February – May 2020

Saturday 15 Feb 2020 – Isla Smilers Valentines Variety Night – £755.40 raised 

Monday 16 March 2020 – Claire Henson – Mothers Day Raffle

Friday 1 May 2020 – Simon’s Brave the Shave

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 2 May 2020 – Isla’s 9th virtual afternoon tea party with entertainment from Magic Puppet Mill, Mary Poppins, Alfie the Unicorn, Fern & Lisa, Paul Williams Comedy Magician and Sam Southall (Chalk & Chill)

Saturday 2 May 2020 – The islastones Tea Party Raffle – various items

 

 

 

 

Thursday 21 May 2020 Steph Ann Hayes “braved the shave”

Saturday 23 May 2020 – World Yoga Day hosted by the wonderful Nerissa Fields 

Tracey Lawrence’s “Isla the Unicorn Book £1 from every sale going to islastones

Thursday 28 May 2020 Freya’s brother Ellis Moore “braving the shave”

Sunday 31 May 2020 – Zumbathon organised by the lovely Freya Moore (Young European International Teen – Miss Leicestershire) 

May 2020 -Jimmy Carpenter (From BBC Radio Leicester) and his lovely family did the Run 4 Families

 

 

 

 

 

 

May – Teddy’s Toddler Trundle – carried out throughout May

 

May 2020 Lynne Colbrook who walked up Snowden via her stairs

A kind donation from Waitrose 

June 2020

Sunday 14 June 2020 – Claire Henson – Raffle

Sunday 2 August 2020 – Claire Henson – Raffle

September 2020

Saturday 19 September 2020 – John Moore’s 120 mile bike ride around Leicester

Saturday 26 September 2020 – Kat & Jo’s Going Gold Bike Ride 10 miles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

October – December 2020

Sunday 11 October – Claire Henson – Halloween Raffle

Sunday 25 October 2020 – Claire Henson – Large cuddly toy raffle

Sunday 22 November 2020 – Clair Henson – Steve Wallbank Christmas Card Raffle

Monday 14 December 2020 – Claire Henson- Islastones Foundation Christmas Raffle

Monday 14 December 2020 – Debbie Milton’s “Household of 3” song which came 4th out of 50 though Virgin Radio (Debbie made a video as well)

During December – Islastones Foundation Virtual Christmas Crafts & Gift Fair

Friday 11 Dec and Monday 21 December 2020 – 2 teddy tombola stalls 

Saturday 19 December 2020 – Julie Doherty’s Ocean Colour Scene Disc Raffle

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 31 December 2020 – Islastones New “Tier” Quiz

January – February 2021

Islastones Foundation January Challenge 2021, Run, walk, hop, skip, bike or jump Challenge (Laura Smith, Jackie & John Moore, Debbie Milton, Diane Saunders, Suzanne Walker, Freya Moore)

 

Thursday 4 Feb “Hero Day” Freya Moore in conjunction with Team Teigan – Dress up as a hero for the day

3 February 2021 – Sweet as Candy Valentine’s Quiz

Sunday 21 February – Claire Henson – First 2021 Raffle 

Sunday 28 February 2021 – Zumbathon Part 2

 

May 2021

5K in May – Everyone had the whole of May to achieve a 5K activity to raise funds for a charity of their choice via Run for Heroes. Thank you to everyone that chose Islastones Foundation. Look out for this throughout the year too!

 

 

 

 

We have many more to add here…watch this space

Please send us any photos of your events or activities we love to share all your hard work.